The Legion Games announces #PauseYourGame with week of streams, giveaways, more

The Legion Games, an initiative of charity The Royal British Legion that uses gaming to support the Armed Forces community in the UK, has announced a whole new way of commemorating Armistice Day, and enjoying some great gaming content along the way. Called #PauseYourGame, the event is a week-long series of streams, tournaments, giveaways, and more, followed by a digital commemoration of Armistice Day. #PauseYourGame goes live on November 4, running through to Armistice Day - also known as Remembrance Day - on November 11. The event will be hosted by popular gaming streamer Hannah 'Lomahdiah' Rutherford, and supported by official media partners PCGamesN and The Loadout. Over the course of the week, Lomahdiah will be joined by a bunch of guests from the streaming community - for example, Two Angry Gamers - and there'll be two streams to tune into from The Legion Games community itself, too. At the end of the week, on November 11, the initiative will be asking people across gaming and streaming to #PauseYourGame, stream, or social activity, for two minutes at 11:00 GMT / 12:00 CET / 06:00 ET / 03:00 PT to join the national, collective act of Remembrance.

Post a comment

0 Comments